• Advertisement

Keeper of Spatula: Volume 1

NegiSpongie

Hey everyone! This is NegiSpongie, and I'm gonna try something new on here. I'm a fanfic writer on ff.net and I've been wanting to posts one of my works here for everyone to see. I thought about it and decided to try posting one of my most recent SpongeBob fics that's now a big hit on fanfiction.net. This is called "Keeper of the Spatula".

For those who don't know, it is a SpongeBob SquarePants take on the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Unlike what I did before, I am posting the story in volumes here since I didn't wanna clutter my topic with multiplie chapters. But don't worry, I won't be cluttering the Litature section with topics either since it'll only be three volumes to this story.

For those of you who already read this story, enjoy re-living the adventure, and for those who are reading for the first time, I hope you enjoy it.

Keeper of the Spatula: Volume 1

Chapter 1: Songs and Spatulas

One sunny day at the Krusty Krab, many customers were there at tables enjoying delicious krabby patties, while Squidward stood at the cash register, trying to ignore another one of SpongeBob's childish songs about his favorite food in the world that his job is to cook.

"OHHHHHH!" SpongeBob sang in a high note, and then switched to his normal singing voice, "K stands for kindness that enters the soul and mind, R stands for ravishing is your outside, A stands for awesome taste! BB stands for big and best, and Y stands for why disagree?"

SpongeBob then shouted in joy and tossed his spatula in the air, only for it to slip out of his hand and bounce off the floor with a clang and slide under the grill.

"Oops," SpongeBob peeped in worry. "Don't worry, Spatty. I'll get you back."

He kneeled down onto the floor and crawled around, desperately trying to get back his spatula to continue flipping patties. He bent down further peek under the grill to see his spatula lying under.