• Advertisement

CraftyCrafts ~ (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Spongy272

Welcome to my new topic called CraftyCrafts!!!  (...my title sucks but the show must go on!!!).  I decided to create this topic for the sole purpose of showing some of my creations that I've created with items :) Most of what I have to show you though are designs made out of polymer clay which is a type of modeling clay that is hardened once baked. You could literally make TONS of things with polymer clay which is super cool! I learned about it through Youtube and I still do as of today. I'm still a newbie though ب_ب ... On top of that I'd love to receive requests on what you'd like me to make! I will say though that due to school, chores, and etc. that the result may not come in as fast as you expect it to. I just thought I'd mention that before anyone gets disappointed. ALSO if I suck then I apologize (╯︵╰,). I will do my best to create a great design!! ◕ ◡ ◕ Welp, here's what I've got to show ya! :

This is a Spongebob Charm I made out of polymer clay! I had trouble with his nose .__. It kept on falling off so I had to re-bake it after adding translucent liquid sculpey on it. I wanted to add the mouth and cheeks but realized I had little space to do so so I left it like that. In the end I wasn't too disappointed, in fact I loved the simplicity of it. I do hope to remake it sometime in the future to fix some of the errors I made like for ex. the body .

htumblr_o16711Yrap1uxcou4o1_540.jpg

tumblr_o16711Yrap1uxcou4o2_540.jpg

This is one of the first charms I created once my dad bought all of the supplies. It was pretty easy to make and the design was simple. One thing about facial expressions is that you can either use acrylic paint to make faces or polymer clay itself. In this case I wanted to make use of the paint ^‿^ .

tumblr_o16711Yrap1uxcou4o3_540.jpg

tumblr_o16711Yrap1uxcou4o4_540.jpg